Friday, October 15, 2010

Blogging Webinar: 5 days to go!

DearREADERS,
FIVE DAYS TO GO! Don't forget to register for the "Blogging for Beginners" webinar hosted by our friends  at LegacyFamilyTree.com. Here are the door prizes Ol' Myrt will be sending to some lucky attendees:
Quicksheet Citing Online Historical Resources 

I understand that Geoff from Legacy Family Tree will also have some nice door prizes for attendees.
 
If you'd like to finally get that family history blog off the ground, this free webinar is just for you!  Remember it is going to be held Wednesday, 20 Oct 2010 via the internet. You'll need to make note of the various time zones, so you won't be late:


8:00 PM Eastern (U.S.)
7:00 PM Central
(U.S.) 6:00 PM Mountain (U.S.) - that's where I'll be! 5:00 PM Pacific (U.S.)

If you live elsewhere in the world, no problemo! Use the World Clock Time Zone Converter.

This is a LIVE webinar where you'll see my computer screen and hear Ol' Myrt's voice explain how to get blogging within minutes. I'll demonstrate live how to add graphics, and include a few tips about add-on widgets that will make your blog easier for folks to find.
 
Directions for attending will be emailed to you once you've signed up.

Here's the course description:

Blogging for Beginners with DearMYRTLE. Step-by-step approach to creating a blog, and making postings using the free service at Blogger.com. A great way to share genealogy research, post your society's newsletter, share info with extended family members. The webinar will also feature a survey of sample blogs, and links for additional help.
  
If you'd like to participate, register at the LegacyFamilyTree website.

Ol' Myrt's goal is to see you emerge from this class as successful bloggers, ready, willing and able to join the ranks of genebloggers who are taking advantage of free internet space to tell their ancestral stories.

Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.


No comments:

Post a Comment