Wednesday, February 16, 2011

DearMYRTLE to guest host GeneaBloggers BlogTalk Radio LIVE

DearREADERS,
It seems our GeneaBloggers friend Thomas MacEntee has the post-RootsTech sore throat et al, and consequently, can barely speak. So he has invited yours truly to host this Friday's BlogTalk Radio show LIVE. Here is his official  announcement:

DearMYRTLE
Travel and genealogy conferences can take a lot out of you.  Right now I am knocked flat with a bad cold and have no voice at all.  Plus I need to travel to Springfield, Illinois for board meetings of the Illinois State Genealogical Society on Friday and Saturday. So what’s a guy to do?

Well I called my friend in genealogy – and your friend too – DearMYRTLE who has agreed to host this week’s episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, Feburary 18, 2011!

This will be the third episode and will include a call-in discussion of the Rosie O’Donnell episode of Who Do You Think You Are? on NBC.

GeneaBloggers Blog Talk Radio
To tune in live, here is what you’ll need to do:
  1. Visit the GeneaBloggers page at Blog Talk Radio.
  2. Click on the Upcoming Episode entitled “Who Do You Think You Are? Season 2 Episode 3: Rosie O’Donnell
  3. Then you can sign up for updates and reminders.
  4. At 10pm EST, 9pm CST, 8pm MST, 7pm PST and GMT -6, on February 18, 2011, listen in at the Blog Talk Radio website.
  5. If you want to dial in and share your thoughts and comments, the dial-in number is (213) 286-6709.
Also don't forget that there is a chat page where you can chat (via your keyboard) with many other genealogists! I will be listening in from Springfield, IL on Friday and as long as I don’t sound like Bea Arthur, I may even call in!

-------------------------
So, DearREADERS, let's get together at BlogTalk Radio this Friday to discuss WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE? and our favorite topic -- genealogy. Better yet, call-in and share your impressions of the show. Remember Ol' Myrt will be in the Mountain Time Zone, so for the show to be relevant, I'll need the support of your East Coasters, who will have already viewed the NBC broadcast.

Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.




No comments:

Post a Comment