Tuesday, February 01, 2011

Genetic Genealogy for Beginners webinars today and Thursday

NOTE from DearMYRTLE: The following was just received from our friends at Relative Roots. Please address all inquiries to webinars@relativeroots.net.

FREE Webinar - Genetic Genealogy for Beginners: DNA is the "Gene" in Genealogy!
Relative Roots announces a new series of webinars for the genealogy community, focusing on the topic of Genetic Genealogy.  After starting in January with its first webinar, Genetic Genealogy for Beginners: DNA is the "Gene" in Genealogy, Relative Roots is now adding more genetic genealogy webinars to its schedule.

February will kick off with a repeat of Genetic Genealogy for Beginners: DNA is the "Gene" in Genealogy:

What is Genetic Genealogy?  What tests are available and which one should I order?  How much does a Genetic Genealogy test cost?  Do I need to be a geneticist to understand my results?
If you're a complete beginner to Genetic Genealogy and want the answers to those questions and more, then this webinar is for you!  Attendees will learn about the history of genetic genealogy, be introduced to DNA basics and inheritance paths, learn about the different types of DNA tests available for genealogy, and learn about resources that will help you make the most of your Genetic Genealogy experience.

Two sessions are scheduled to accommodate different time zones:

Tuesday, February 1, 2011
6pm GMT (1pm Eastern, 10am Pacific)

Thursday, February 3
8pm Eastern, 5pm Pacific


Free advance registration is required for these sessions.  To register, visit the Relative Roots Webinars page, scroll down to the schedule, and click the registration link next to the date/time that you wish to attend:

http://www.relativeroots.net/webinars/

In the second week of February, a beginner/intermediate webinar entitled "Genetic Genealogy Demystified: Reading and Understanding Your Family Tree DNA Results" will be offered.  Additional intermediate and advanced webinars are in the works for the second half of the month.

Visit the Relative Roots Webinars page to learn more about upcoming webinars and sign up to receive our email announcements about future webinars. 

At this time, webinars are only available live during the scheduled dates and times.

Regards,
Elise Friedman
Relative Roots

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter!
www.facebook.com/RelativeRoots
www.twitter.com/RelativeRoots

No comments:

Post a Comment