Friday, February 18, 2011

TONIGHT'S the night

DearREADERS,
All of us in the US are gearing up for another episode of NBC's Who Do You Think You Are? This time the show features Rosie O'Donnell. Here in the Mountain time zone, I'll be watching on KSL Channel 5 from Salt Lake City starting at 7pm. That translates to 8pm Eastern and 7pm Central.You can catch the preview here.

DURING THE BROADCASTOl' Myrt will visit the Afrigeneas chat room to see what folks there are saying about the show. I'll also watch Twitter, where folks will use the hashtag #WDYTYA to share thoughts about Rosie's ancestral quest. But I will mostly be taking notes during the TV show because...

AFTER THE BROADCAST


Another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio will be broadcast this evening, Friday, February 18, 2011 starting at 10pm-Midnight EST, 9-11pm CST, 8-10pm MST,7-9pm PST and GMT -6.  Direct from Ol' Myrt's home office, I'll be subbing for Thomas who cannot be in two places at once. The two hour show will feature a discussion of the WDYTYA episode with Rosie O’Donnell, a recap of the recent RootsTech conference, and more! For details on how you can listen and even use the chat room, click here. Bonus: I picked up two door prizes at RootsTech to share with my DearLISTENERS.

Here's how
Thanks to Thomas MacEntee for posting these directions for tuning in to the Geneabloggers Radio show:

To tune in live, here is what you’ll need to do:
  1. Visit the GeneaBloggers page at Blog Talk Radio.
  2. Click on the Upcoming Episode entitled “Who Do You Think You Are? Season 2 Episode 3: Rosie O’Donnell
  3. Then you can sign up for updates and reminders.
  4. At 10pm EST, 9pm CST, 8pm MST, 7pm PST and GMT -6, on February 18, 2011, listen in at the Blog Talk Radio website.
  5. If you want to dial in and share your thoughts and comments, the dial-in number is (213) 286-6709.
Also dont’ forget BlogTalk provides a chat page where you can chat (via your keyboard) with many other genealogists! Just scroll down the page once you get there. It took me about 45 minutes to discover this cool feature myself. Thomas tells us he will be listening in from Springfield, Illinois, and if his voice has recovered enough, he may even call in during the show.


Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.


3 comments:

  1. Hey Myrt - that's 3am my time! Might try to wake up though!
    Marie (dougangene from Scotland at Rootstech)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Well I am feeling better Myrt and I can't wait to hear the show! I'll be tuning in and as long as I don't sound like Bea Arthur or Tallulah Bankhead and run the risk of scaring small children, I'll call in!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Marie, it was a pleasure meeting you at RootsTech. I DO remember you distinctly. If you do get a chance, tune in. If you use SKYPE you can call in without the toll.

    ReplyDelete