Friday, March 11, 2011

It's Friday: This must be #WDYTYA & GeneaBloggers Radio night!

DearREADERS,
Mr. Myrt and I await 4 new "hip replacements" for the Ford Van in Des Moines, Iowa. So what better time to blog a reminder about watching tonight's episode of Who Do You Think You Are? on NBC? Tonight it will be an encore presentation of Kim Cattrall's ancestral quest. This time I plan to just relax and enjoy the show, without taking notes or tweeting or anything. 



So set your TV to tune in tonight, Friday, March 11, 2011 at 8:00pm EST/ 7:00 pm CST. Mr. Myrt and I will be sure to watch it from our hotel room, and yes, he assures me Des Moines is in the Central Time Zone. (Gosh, it sure is easy to get turned around.)  

For my US/Canada readers, here is the link to the archives of this season's shows. Looks like the availability of these episodes expire next September.

GeneaBloggers Radio

Listen to internet radio with Geneabloggers on Blog Talk Radio
Good news! Thomas MacEntee will host another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio this evening even though the WDYTYA broadcast is a repeat. Tune in to his show tonight, Friday, March 11, 2011 starting at 10PM EST, 9PM CST, 8PM MST and 7PM PST.

Thomas’ two hour show will feature special guest Noah Tutak, CEO of Geni.com. They will be discussing the role of social media in genealogy, how genealogists and family historians collaborate on genealogy research, and about the Geni.com website and its services. In addition, Noah will be available to speak to callers about Geni.com and the genealogy industry. And there will be door prizes: tune in to win one of several great door prizes generously provided by Geni.com including a LIFETIME PRO account! 

If you need info on how to listen and chat during the online radio show, click here

Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.



1 comment:

  1. I've just awarded you the One Lovely Blog Award. Have a look - http://intheshadeofmyfamilytree.blogspot.com/2011/03/one-lovely-blog.html

    ReplyDelete