Thursday, May 19, 2011

Myrt to host GeneaBloggers BlogTalk Radio FRIDAY

DearREADERS,
Join Ol' Myrt Friday for the 17th episode of GeneaBloggers Radio. Thomas MacEntee, the normal host for GeneaBloggers Radio - well as normal as Thomas gets -- is off to Springfield, Illinois this weekend to attend some meetings for the Illinois State Genealogical Society, so he asked me to take over the reins this week..
Our theme?
Embracing Technology: Where to turn next?
Here's the link for the show, where you can set a reminder:

This is the call in number: +1 213 286 6709

The live broadcast airs as follows:
  • Friday, May 20, 2011
  • 10pm-11:30pm Eastern US
  • 9-10:30pm Central US
  • 8-9:30pm Mountain US
  • 7-8:30pm Pacific US
The archived version of the show will be available shortly after the broadcast.

My special guests this week include:
  • Tami Glatz of the Relatively Curious About Genealogy blog. She is the President of the Second Life Chapter, Association of Professional Genealogists.
  • Bruce Buzbee of RootsMagic serves on the technology committee of the Federation of Genealogical Societies. That organization has recently debuted some kewl 21stcentury initiatives of note.
  • Earl Mott from SharingTime.com & Noah Tutak from Geni.com  will discuss real-time collaborating using a new product AncesterSync, Ol' Myrt here first saw at NGS 2011 .
  • During the last half hour, I’ll ask you DearLISTENERS to call in with your thoughts about backing up your genealogy data base and all those scanned images of documents and ancestral photos. Ol’ Myrt here would like to hear what is working for you.
  • I'll also spotlight a special guest blogger of note in the tradition set by our usual GeneaBloggers radio show host Thomas MacEntee. 
Looking forward to GeneaBloggers BlogTalk Radio tomorrow night!

Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy. 

No comments:

Post a Comment