Thursday, May 19, 2011

Setting Up a Webinar DearMYRTLE Workshop Webinar

DearREADERS,
If your society is considering adding webinars (online serminars) to your educational opportunities, have I got a deal for you. Join Ol' Myrt next Wednesday as I walk through the process of setting up a live webinar using Citrix's GoToWebinar.com, adding it to the GeneaWebinars.com Calendar, and making a post at the GeneaWebinars blog.

Particular attention will be given to creating a welcome page with your logo, recording the webinar, handling questions during the presentation, using the poll option, answering questions after the webinar, and publishing the webinar in archive format at Lulu.com.

In order to accomodate some west-coast US participants, the timing of this webinar will be later in the day.


Wed, May 25, 2011 9:00 PM
9:00 PM Eastern (U.S.)
8:00 PM Central
7:00 PM Mountain
6:00 PM Pacific
5:00 PM GMT

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.
System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server

Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.4.11 (Tiger®) or newer

Space is limited.
Register for this webinar now at:
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/535092497

No comments:

Post a Comment