Wednesday, May 25, 2011

TODAY: "Giving a Webinar" Workshop Webinar© 9pm Eastern

Is your society considering webinars as an alternative education platform?


Join DearMYRTLE as she walks through the process of setting up a live webinar using the GoToWebinar.com service. Also included is information about adding events to the GeneaWebinars.com Calendar, and making a post at the GeneaWebinars blog. 

Particular attention will be given to creating a welcome page with a custom logo, recording the webinar, handling questions during the presentation, using the poll option, answering questions after the webinar, and publishing the webinar in archive format at Lulu.com. 

Title: DearMYRTLE’s "Giving a Webinar" Workshop Webinar© 
Date: Wednesday, May 25, 2011 
Time: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT 9:00 PM Eastern (U.S.) 8:00 PM Central 7:00 PM Mountain 6:00 PM Pacific

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar. 
 
Register now: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/535092497 

Seating is limited to the first 100 computer connections than click to join the webinar.

4 comments:

  1. Webinars might be a huge step for me to get involve more with Genealogy , As I am desperate to know more and broaden my knowledge with it,

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm too late to come accross this blog I should have attended the workshop. I want to learn more to freely make online events, workshop seminars over the webs.

    ReplyDelete
  3. is there any webinar workshop scheduled in the future???

    ReplyDelete
  4. @CT Car Service - Am awaiting the birth of my newest grandchild, and haven't scheduled any workshop webinars.

    The next BIG thing is the Just Genealogy Book Club meeting this coming Tuesday evening, where we are to discuss the first two chapters of Val Greenwood's Researchers Guide to American Genealogy.

    Myrt ;;)

    ReplyDelete