Wednesday, May 25, 2011

TODAY: "Giving a Webinar" Workshop Webinar© 9pm Eastern

Is your society considering webinars as an alternative education platform?

Join DearMYRTLE as she walks through the process of setting up a live webinar using the service. Also included is information about adding events to the Calendar, and making a post at the GeneaWebinars blog. 

Particular attention will be given to creating a welcome page with a custom logo, recording the webinar, handling questions during the presentation, using the poll option, answering questions after the webinar, and publishing the webinar in archive format at 

Title: DearMYRTLE’s "Giving a Webinar" Workshop Webinar© 
Date: Wednesday, May 25, 2011 
Time: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT 9:00 PM Eastern (U.S.) 8:00 PM Central 7:00 PM Mountain 6:00 PM Pacific

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar. 
Register now: 

Seating is limited to the first 100 computer connections than click to join the webinar.