Friday, July 15, 2011

Don't Forget: GeneaBloggers Radio TONIGHT

DearREADERS,
Be sure to join me tonight for the 2-hour GeneaBloggers Radio show tonight! Did I remember to say the show is TONIGHT? 

This is the link to the show notes page, with my bios of my guests:

Call In Number: +1 213 286 6709


Friday, July 15, 2011

10pm-12:00am Eastern US

9-11:00pm Central US

8-10:00pm Mountain US

7-9:00pm Pacific US
See also international listeners, see the Time Zone Converter

Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, July 15, 2011 starting at 10pm Eastern, 9pm Central, 8pm Mountain and 7pm Pacific with guest hostess DearMYRTLE. This week we’ll be discussing Cool Ideas for Involving Youth in Genealogy.

Our special guests will include: Drusilla Pair “Professor Dru” of the Find Your Folks blog discussing a youth historical research project she just completed in Newport News, Virginia; Nicka Smith of the Atlas Family blog who has been teaching high school students in Alameda County, California, how to trace their family histories; Jari Honora of Bayou Roots, a college student who will share with us his experience as a young genealogist/family historian who began researching when he was about 10 years of age; and Elyse Doerflinger of Elyse’s Genealogy Blog, who will also share her experience as a young genealogist/family historian.

And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history will be covered at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in! GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!
Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.

No comments:

Post a Comment