Friday, July 01, 2011

Handout for NSDAR Webinar

DearREADERS,
Saturday, 2 July 2011 is the date, and10am Pacific Daylight is the time to join Ol' Myrt for a tour of the NSDAR (Daughters of the American Revolution) website. Here is the link to the NSDAR: Resources for Your Revolutionary War Ancestors handout in .PDF format. Thanks to our friends at the Southern California Genealogical Society for providing this webinar as part of their Jamboree Extension Series.


During this webinar we'll explore how to use the www.DAR.org website to:
  • Search lineage applications by patriot
  • Search lineage applications by descendant.
  • Explore the GRC  Genealogical Records Committee
I'll also make distinctions between:
  • Applications and Supplementals
  • DAR Library and the Seimes Technology Center
NSDAR - Resources for your Revolutionary War Ancestors WEBINAR
Presenter: DearMYRTLE
Saturday, July 2, 2011

Host: Southern California Genealogical Society Jamboree Extension Series 
10:00 AM - Pacific 
11:00 AM - Mountain 
12:00 PM - Central 
1:00 PM - Eastern 


Participate in the live broadcast Saturday 2 July 2011.
Thereafter, this webinar will be in the member-only area at SCGS website.
 
For more information about Southern California Genealogical Society Jamboree Extension Series see: http://www.scgsgenealogy.com/JamboreeExtensionSeries2011.htm
See you there.
Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.

No comments:

Post a Comment