Friday, August 19, 2011

Family Tree University: Chat Schedule this weekend

DearREADERS,
Here are more details about the  CHAT SCHEDULE of the Family Tree University Summer 2011 Virtual Conference, available August 19-21.

Virtual Conference registrants get exclusive access to live chats with these genealogy experts. No fancy software needed—just log on to the conference and join a live session!

All chats are text-based and 30 minutes long. If you can’t join a live session, no worries—all chat transcripts will be saved in the conference area for you to read at your leisure.

FRIDAY

Q&A with the Editors of Family Tree Magazine
Your hosts: Allison Stacy and Diane Haddad
Time: noon Eastern Daylight Time / 11 a.m. Central Daylight Time / 10 a.m. Mountain Daylight Time / 9 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time

Computer Boot Camp: Troubleshooting for Non-techies
Your host: Nancy Hendrickson
Time: 4 p.m. EDT / 3 p.m. CDT / 2 p.m. MDT / 1 p.m. PDT

SATURDAY

Online Family Trees: Sharing Trees, Protecting Privacy and Collaborating with Strangers
Your host: DearMYRTLE
Time: noon EDT / 11 a.m. CDT / 10 a.m. MDT / 9 a.m. PDT

Social Networking: Twitter, Facebook, Google+ — What’s Best?
Your host: Nancy Hendrickson
Time: 4 p.m. EDT / 3 p.m. CDT / 2 p.m. MDT / 1 p.m. PDT

Pick Thomas’ Brain: Ideas on Creative Approaches to Genealogy
Your host: Thomas MacEntee
Time: 8 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. CDT / 6 p.m. MDT / 5 p.m. PDT

SUNDAY

Finding Living Relatives: Trace Your Roots Forward
Your host: Thomas MacEntee
Time: noon EDT / 11 a.m. CDT / 10 a.m. MDT / 9 a.m. PDT

Photo Preservation: Ask the Photo Detective
Your host: Maureen A. Taylor
Time: 3 p.m. EDT / 2 p.m. CDT / 1 p.m. MDT / noon PDT

Genealogy Travel: Share Tips for Shoestring Research Trips
Your host: Diana Smith
Time: 5 p.m. EDT / 4 p.m. CDT / 3 p.m. MDT / 2 p.m. PDT

Keep Genealogy Alive: How Do We Grow the Community?
Your host: Lisa Louise Cooke
Time: 8 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. CDT / 6 p.m. MDT / 5 p.m. PDT


REGISTRATION
See conference program for details.
    Happy family tree climbing!
    Myrt     :)
    DearMYRTLE,
    Your friend in genealogy.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment