Friday, August 19, 2011

FamilyTree University 19th-21st August 2011 - Myrt'll be there

DearREADERS,
It's not too late to register for an outstanding online genealogy conference. Just think -- no commuting!

Ol' Myrt here will be appearing for a LIVE segment titled:
Online Family Trees: Sharing Trees, Protecting Privacy and Collaborating with Strangers. 
Scheduled Start for this live chat session: Saturday August 20, 2011 12:00pm Eastern Daylight Time. (That is 11am Central, 10am Mountain and 9am Pacific US Time, daylight where applicable.)




FEATURES AND BENEFITS

  • 15 half-hour video classes in three tracks (See conference program for details.)
    • genealogy technology
    • research strategies
    • ethnic research
  • Unlimited viewing: Your all-access pass gets you into all 15 classes during the three-day conference—you can even download the videos to watch again later or view ones you missed!
  • Make your own schedule: Because the classes are pre-recorded, you don’t have to show up at a specific time to catch the ones you want—or choose between sessions you’re interested in.
  • Live chats and message board discussions: Enhance your conference experience by participating in conversations with FTU staff and instructors. Chat topic schedule to come! (This is the part where DearMYRTLE will be participating -- real time chat screen - very interactive!)
  • Convenience: Unlike in-person genealogy conferences and seminars, you can take part in the Family Tree University Virtual Conference anywhere you can connect to the internet: at home, at the library, at the coffee shop with your laptop—choose the spot that works best for you. Best of all: No travel costs and parking hassles!
  • Value: Conference registration saves you 45% off the price of purchasing each video separately ($29.99). It’s like getting 8 classes for free!
  • “Swag bag” of freebies from ShopFamilyTree.com
  •  DATES: 9 a.m. Friday, August 19, to 11:59 p.m. Sunday, August 21, 2011
    • You get a three-day all-access pass to watch 15 pre-recorded video classes and participate in live chats. Join in every day or as your schedule allows—you make your own schedule.
  • TUITION: $199
  • INSTRUCTORS: include Lisa Louise Cooke, Thomas MacEntee, Maureen A. Taylor, Nancy Hendrickson, Lisa A. Alzo and more! See the conference program page for up-to-date details.
Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.

No comments:

Post a Comment