Monday, February 13, 2012

Friday Night: GeneaBloggers Radio Lineup

DearREADERS,
Have I got a show for you! Join me Friday night as Ol' Myrt here hosts GeneaBloggers Blog Talk Radio. The inspiration for this show came while reading "Children Under 16 Unaccompanied by a Parent: The Family Zueser" by Valery Bazarov and Marian L. Smith from a book Every Family Has a Story: Tales from the Pages of AVOTAYNU edited by Gary Mokotoff.

Fortunately, Marian is available for an interview. She brings to the table her considerable experience with the USCIS (formerly the INS)  in the history and genealogy department.


Joining us will be Audrey Collins of The National Archives (UK) to discuss some of the 19th century "push-pull" factors that induced folks from the UK and Ireland to emigrate.


Prolific geneablogger and radio show host in her own right, Angela Walton-Raji will talk about the African American experience during the same time period.


Here's the official press info:


Give Me Your Tired, Your Poor: 19th Century US Immigration

Click this link to listen during the live broadcast, or catch the recorded version in iTunes.


Call In Number: +1 213 286 6709
Friday, February 17, 2012
9pm-10:30pm Eastern US
8-9:30pm Central US
7-8:30pm Mountain US
6-7:30pm Pacific US

Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, February 17, 2012 starting at 9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain and 6pm Pacific with special host Ol ‘Myrt of DearMYRTLE

My guests include
Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.



No comments:

Post a Comment