Saturday, February 18, 2012

Google Reader Update FREE PM Session


DearREADERS,
Mr. Myrt's latest Windows 7 update meant his computer wouldn't boot up until h e had a technician fix it.

That left him dead in the water because he doesn't yet operate "in the cloud".

It is about time you used GOOGLE READER (a cloud resource) to pull in posts from your favorite genealogy bloggers. Since our last webinar on this topic, the good folks at Google changed their interface. This "workshop" webinar will demo in real time how to set up Google Reader with five basic blog feeds and create folders among other options of this free service.

You've been meaning to get your blog reading better organized, so SIGN UP NOW!

Title:     DearMYRTLE Google Reader Update FREE PM Session
Date:     Monday, February 20, 2012
Time:     7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Pacific
8pm Mountain
9pm Central
10pm Eastern

If you need a time zone converter, there is a great one located here:
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html



Space is limited.

Register by visiting:
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/984624152
After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.
System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server

Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

You may also tune in via iPad using the GoToMeeting app available in the App Store.

Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.