Wednesday, February 01, 2012

Happy 1 Year to GeneaBloggers Radio

DearREADERS,
Friday, February 3rd will mark the one year anniversary of the popular GeneaBloggers Blog Talk (internet) radio show with host Thomas MacEntee. He has invited Ol' Myrt here to co-host as we broadcast together live via the internet from the world famous Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah.

During the past year Thomas has pulled together folks from all over the world as guests for the show with topics as diverse as British research, Black Sheep ancestry, military records and Jewish genealogy. Occasionally during Thomas' absence, I've had the privilege of subbing as host.

Tuning in to GeneaBloggers Radio each Friday night is as easy as turning up your computer speakers, and clicking to listen to the show live. You don't need a radio to listen, it's on the internet. Sign in with the free internet radio service, to receive show reminders and participate in the chat room during the live broadcasts. Alternately, you may listen to archived versions of the show here and also download them automatically from iTunes.

This week's show will feature visits from genealogy vendors and others attending the RootsTech 2012 Conference at the Salt Palace here in Salt Lake City, Utah.

This next part is a secret, so shhhhhhh... don't tell Thomas. I've planned a special surprise in honor of this achievement during this Friday's show. Just let me say -- there will be cake!

WHAT: GeneaBloggers Radio Birthday Show
WHEN: Friday, 3 February 2012
9pm Eastern time
8pm Central
7pm Mountain time
6pm Pacific US


Here's the link to the show:
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/geneabloggers/2012/02/04/geneabloggers-radio-birthday-show

Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.



1 comment: