Wednesday, October 03, 2012

WEBINAR: Is Social Media a Genealogist's Tool?

DearREADERS,
My daughter Carrie Keele will return this coming Monday, 8 October 2012t o co-present the "Is Social Media a Genealogist's Tool? Webinar. Newbies can be assured these DearMYRTLE Workshop Webinars are open, relaxed, and just plain fun! We learn by sharing.


Explore how to use Facebook, Twitter, Google, Instagram and more to make connections with other researchers and keep up with what’s happening in the world of genealogy. It’s not just what’s for breakfast anymore, though I will let you know if I am running low on M & Ms. All DearMYRTLE Workshop Webinars (c) feature a little bit of PowerPoint and a lot of demos. REGISTER now at: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/274874657 If you need a time zone converter, there is a great one located here: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
Title: Is Social Media a Genealogist's Tool -DearMYRTLE Workshop Webinar Date: Monday, October 8, 2012 Time: 9:00 PM - 10:30 PM EDT 9pm Eastern US 8pm Central US 7pm Mountain US 6pm Pacific US
After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar. System Requirements PC-based attendees Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server Macintosh®-based attendees Required: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer Mobile attendees Required: iPhone®/iPad®/Android™ smartphone or tablet

Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.


Blog: http://blog.DearMYRTLE.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DearMYRTLE
Twitter: @DearMYRTLE
G+: +Pat Richley-Erickson
Second Life: Clarise Beaumont  
http://www.youtube.com/user/DearMYRTLE

No comments:

Post a Comment