Sunday, February 17, 2013

Myrt's online genealogy events this week

DearREADERS,
If we recover from the Downton Abbey season finale tonight, let's meet together online this week when you have time. This is where this Ol' Myrt here will be:


---------------------------------------------------------------
MONDAY
---------------------------------------------------------------

  • Mondays with Myrt - on the GoToWebinar platform until 1 March 2013. Monday, 18 February 2013, Noon Eastern, 11 am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific. Register here if you haven't attended before: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/789754392 . Others will receive an automatic reminder email.
  • The Google+ Hangout on Air titled Your Library in the Cloud with Google Books is postponed indefinitely. Our presenter Gena Philibert-Ortega is quite ill with the flu. Sending healing thoughts and prayers your way, Gena. 



---------------------------------------------------------------
TUESDAY
---------------------------------------------------------------
Though Tuesday nights usually find me in Second Life at Just Genealogy, this week Ol' Myrt has been invited to present virtually for the Wisconsin State Genealogical Society.


The Winter of Our Discontent: 3 months to better organization - on the GoToWebinar platform. 8pm Eastern, 7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, 5pm Pacific. - You’ve heard about marathon runners? How about a marathon to finally get organized? DearMYRTLE quickens the pace of her 12-month program, and asks you to devote a mere 12 weeks to the process. You can do this! Includes sorting, filing, data input, scanning photos, documenting artifacts, & creating family history experiences for the non-genealogists in the family. Register at https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7582699825196533760



---------------------------------------------------------------
WEDNESDAY
---------------------------------------------------------------






DearMYRTLE Uncut - on the Google+ Hangouts On Air platform
Wednesday 13 February 2013 at 9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific. Location: Once the Hangout on Air is created, JOINers look for the hyperlink in DearMYRTLE's Genealogy Community at: https://plus.google.com/communities/104382659430904043232
Once the hangout "panel" is full, VIEWers may watch the live video broadcast at: http://www.youtube.com/user/DearMYRTLEWhat shall we discuss this week in addition to the 2013 Docu-Challenge #1: English Parish Register Marriage Entry and Evidentia?


Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.

Blog: http://blog.DearMYRTLE.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DearMYRTLE
G+ DearMYRTLE Community
Twitter: @DearMYRTLE
Second Life: Clarise Beaumont
http://www.youtube.com/user/DearMYRTLE

No comments:

Post a Comment