Tuesday, April 16, 2013

HANGOUT: Exploring the FamilySearch Redesign 17 April 2013

DearREADERS,
Gosh, Ol' Myrt here takes a day off, away from my keyboard and a really big thing happens in the world of genealogy: FamilySearch.org debuts it's site redesign.

Ever mindful that my DearREADERS enjoy being "in the know" about all things genealogical, we've set up a Hangout on Air where panelists will demo what they've discovered about the new options, new menu items, and the like.



This is an unusual DearMYRTLE G+ Hangout on Air in that I've set up a Google Doc for ten panelists to "sign up" to demo specific parts of the new website. You'll find the document here:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AkvzrkpbaGH0dGZnMXpuWENseHBwN2pxUEdJRmJKYXc&usp=sharing


EXPLORING THE FAMILYSEARCH REDESIGN
Platform: Google+ Hangout on Air
When: Wednesday, 17 April 2013 at 6pm Eastern (New York) time.

5pm Central US (Chicago)
4pm Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City)
3pm Pacific US (Los Angeles)

If you need a time zone converter see:
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

HERE'S HOW TO JOIN
*Special for this HOA only* All JOINers must have voice capabilities and have signed up to share a specific part of the site redesign. You will receive a personal invitation based on the Google Doc sign up form to JOIN as a panelist over on Google Plus at 5:30pm Eastern US time,

Standby at DearMYRTLE's Genealogy Community on Google+ located here:
https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/104382659430904043232

HERE'S HOW TO VIEW THE EVENT LIVE
Everyone else will VIEW the HOA live on DearMYRTLE's YouTube Channel located here:
http://www.youtube.com/user/DearMYRTLE

The Hangout will not start appearing here until I press the record button at the top of the hour. It may take a minute for the video stream to kick in.

HERE'S HOW EVERYONE CAN POST COMMENTS
If during the live broadcast of this Hangout On Air you'd like to post comments do so back at DearMYRTLE's Genealogy Communitt on Google+, perhaps on a different tab on your web browser. Ol' Myrt's community is located here:
https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/104382659430904043232

IF YOU MISS THE LIVE HANGOUT OR WANT TO REVIEW IT LATER
The archived version of a Google Hangout On Air appears usually within 30 minutes of the close of the recorded session. You will find it on DearMYRTLE's YouTube Channel:
http://www.youtube.com/user/DearMYRTLE


Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt     :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.

Blog: http://blog.DearMYRTLE.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DearMYRTLE
G+ DearMYRTLE Community
Twitter: @DearMYRTLE
Second Life: Clarise Beaumont
http://www.youtube.com/user/DearMYRTLE



No comments:

Post a Comment