Thursday, July 17, 2014

FamilySearch Indexing - GeneaSleepOver start times

DearREADERS,
DearMYRTLE's GeneaSleepOver Hangout on Air will feature 24 hours of non-stop genealogy news, information, interviews and demos along with 15 minutes per hour indexing  using FamilySearch Indexing. All this to support the 2014 FamilySearch Worldwide Indexing Event.




WHEN
Sunday, 20 July - Monday, 21 July 2014
beginning at 6pm Mountain Time (Denver)


FamilySearch Indexing Facebook page lists the following start times:

  • Sydney, Australia: July 21 @ 10:00 AM
  • Osaka, Japan: July 21 @ 9:00 AM
  • Moscow, Russia: July 21 @ 4:00 AM
  • Kyiv, Ukraine: July 21 @ 3:00 AM
  • Johannesburg, South Africa: July 21 @ 2:00 AM
  • Amsterdam, Berlin, Brussels, Paris, Rome, Stockholm, Warsaw: July 21 @ 2:00 AM
  • London, England: July 21 @ 1:00 AM
  • São Paulo, Brazil: July 20 @ 9:00 PM
  • Buenos Aires, Argentina: July 20 @ 9:00 PM
  • Ottawa, Canada: July 20 @ 8:00 PM
  • Santiago, Chile: July 20 @ 8:00 PM
  • New York City, New York: July 20 @ 8:00 PM
  • Chicago, Illinois: July 20 @ 7:00 PM
  • Salt Lake City, Utah: July 20 @ 6:00 PM
  • Phoenix, Arizona: July 20 @ 5:00 PM
  • Los Angeles, California: July 20 @ 5:00 PM
  • Anchorage, Alaska: July 20 @ 4:00 PM
  • Honolulu, Hawaii: July 20 @ 2:00 PM

If you need a time zone converter this is the one Ol' Myrt here likes:
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

The record-setting begins at 00:00 coordinated universal time (UTC) on July 21, which is 6:00 p.m. mountain daylight time (MDT or Utah time) on Sunday, July 20. It ends 24 hours later, at 23:59 UTC (or 5:59 p.m. MDT) on Monday, July 21. Check the FamilySearch Facebook event page for status updates.

WHERE
Thr broadcast will originate from DearMYRTLE's Genealogy Community on Google+. It's free to join, but do so in advance, so we can process your request on a timely basis.

http://www.tinyurl.com/MyrtsNext

Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.

Blog: http://blog.DearMYRTLE.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DearMYRTLE
G+ DearMYRTLE Community
Twitter: @DearMYRTLE
Second Life: Clarise Beaumont
http://www.youtube.com/user/DearMYRTLE



No comments:

Post a Comment