Search This Blog

Loading...

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

ARCHIVED: Mondays with Myrt 12 Sept 2016




DearREADERS,
You'll note today's Mondays with Myrt went off without a hitch. The move of hangouts from Google+ to YouTube went smoothly. These are a few of the highlights:
  
Pat Kuhn shared photos from her recent visit to the National Civil War Museum in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania.



Hilary Gadsby brought up the concept of RTI (Reflective Transformation Imaging) as a way to read old tombstone inscriptions. This is the link to the YouTube video titled Performing Reflective Transformation Imaging: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zddxcSayxcg


True Lewis will be working with Nicka Smith in a new season of BlackProGen Live hangouts. She writes: "BlackProGen LIVE, a live online show dedicated to sharing tips, tricks, and strategies for those researching the genealogy of people of color. Tues. September 13 we'll be discussing genealogy research in the Carolinas along with weighing in on current events such as the Georgetown University slave sale, POC cemeteries, and the recent price drop for Family Tree DNA tests. We are on Twitter @blackprogen TUNE IN at 6pm PST/7pm MNT/8pm CST/9pm EST at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lz20yr-vQpc&feature=youtu.be

Sure you *could* watch the video of the Mondays with Myrt hangout session here or on DearMYRTLE's YouTube Channel, but you'll want to log in to view and comment at:
http://hangouts.dearmyrtle.com/12-sep-2016-mwm.html





Hangouts: Pay what you want. So it's simple. If you value the work Ol' Myrt, +Cousin Russ and our beloved panelists do week in and week out on your behalf, please:


Check the DearMYRTLE Hangouts Calendar for upcoming study groups and hangouts. There you'll find links to the GeneaConference (in-person) and the GeneaWebinars Calendar with over over 200 hours of online genealogy classes, webinars, live streams and tweetchats from other hosts and presenters over the next 12 months.