Friday, October 31, 2014

Nov 5: Western Mass. GenSoc Virtual Presentation

DearREADERS,
Three Months to Better Organization is the topic of my virtual presentation to the Western Massachusetts Genealogical Society scheduled for Wednesday, 5 Nov 2014. Ol' Myrt here will forgo the plane trip and inevitable lost luggage by visiting virtually. Thanks to modern technology, my computer will connect via a Google+ Hangout On Air with +Dave Robison's computer in the society's meeting room.  It's a snap, since we're accustomed to appearing together on the panel during most Mondays with Myrt broadcasts. Yes, +Cousin Russ will be on standby to manage comments as usual.


http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~mawmgs/

For a short video on how virtual presentation such as this might work for your local genealogy society,  see:






Members and friends of the Western Massachusetts Genealogical Society may attend the Three Months to Better Organization meeting live and in person from 6:00 to 8:00 p.m. Eastern US time at the Agawam Senior Center, 954 Main Street, Agawam, Massachusetts. If weather or commuting is an impediment, we offer the following alternatives:

DearMYRTLE's YouTube Channel (view only)
http://www.youtube.com/user/DearMYRTLE

Western Massachusetts Genealogical Society's G+ Community (view and comment)
http://bit.ly/WesternMassGen


We start as follows:
6pm Eastern (New York)
5pm Central (Chicago)
4pm Mountain (Denver, Salt Lake City)
3pm Pacific (Los Angeles)

If you need a time zone converter, this is the one Ol' Myrt uses:
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Happy family tree climbing!
Myrt :)
DearMYRTLE,
Your friend in genealogy.

Blog: http://blog.DearMYRTLE.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DearMYRTLE
G+ DearMYRTLE Community
Twitter: @DearMYRTLE
Second Life: Clarise Beaumont
http://www.youtube.com/user/DearMYRTLE

www.RootsTech.org