Myrt's Journal

 

DearMYRTLE is making mini-journals to tell one ancestral story using a photo, document, artifact, heirloom, and yes, even my own memories. I want my descendants to know about their ancestors from my perspective. No more boring family group sheets or pedigree charts.

Myrt's Journal is a YouTube Channel where DearMYRTLE posts:

  • periodic short-subject journal making videos
  • each week's entry in the 52 THINGS project

Myrt's Journal is also a Facebook Page.


Check out DearMYRTLE's Google Calendar for upcoming Myrt's Journal LIVE Events, held on YouTube here: https://www.youtube.com/c/MyrtsJournal
  • Tuesday, 20 April 2021 - LIVE STREAM
    1pm Eastern, noon Central, 11am Mountain and 10am Pacific.
    While Heather Kraafter is away.
  • Thursday, 22 April 2021 - LIVE STREAM
    While Heather Kraafter is away.
    1pm Eastern, noon Central, 11am Mountain and 10am Pacific.
  • Fridays, in May 2021 - LIVE STREAM
    4pm Eastern, 3on Central, 2pm Mountain, 1pm Pacific
    Crafting journal covers, pages, tuck spots and journaling cards.
  • Fridays, 4, 11 and 18 June 2021 - LIVE STREAM
    4pm Eastern, 3on Central, 2pm Mountain, 1pm Pacific
    Crafting journal covers, pages, tuck spots and journaling cards.


If you value the interactive genealogy and journaling education provided in DearMYRTLE webinars, meetings, and videos, please consider donating. Thank you in advance. 
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/DearMYRTLE

No comments:

Post a Comment